Yoga socks! With pattern and tutorial


OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Toes up for yoga socks!

These are basically socks with no heel or toes, good for not slipping. I love ’em, and I’m not usually the pink yarn type.

Here are some more pics.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

From the left

Sorry about my gross toes..

Here’s what I use to keep track of my patterns. Windows sticky notes!

pattern

I’ll explain it in more detail. I cast on using the e-wrap cast on. Then for rows 1-4 I did the rib stitch, which is e-wrap peg one, purl peg 2, e-wrap peg 3, purl peg 4, continue around.

Here’s how to purl on a knitting loom.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Rib stitch, the cuff

That’s the cuff. Next is the leg part. I did the flat knit stitch for 30 rows (as its smaller than the e-wrap)

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

After I had it at the length I wanted, I bound off pegs 1-12, shown in the picture above.

Then, I e-wrapped pegs 12-24, then used the flat knit stitch for 6 rows, and then continued in an e-wrap around until there were wraps on every peg, and 2 on others. I knit over 2 on the ones with others (13-14) and then did one entire row of e-wrapping.

Then I did the flat knit stitch for another 20 rows, for the foot.

I finished it off with the rib stitch, again, for 4 rows. I cast off using the crochet cast off, loosely, so there was some stretch.

I used this pattern on Ravelry as a reference.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Comfy, no slip, yoga socks!

Leave a comment